Curriculum – Young Adult Workbook Series

Curriculum – Young Adult Workbook Series

Series: Curriculum
Genre: Workbooks

These workbooks are filled with book lessons, historic and contemporary lessons of people and horses, legends, art, geography, and fun activities any age can enjoy.

"My 5th/6th grade class read Change of Heart and Delbert's Weir. They loved both books! The new curriculum was engaging, well organized, and teacher-friendly. We even had special author visits from Carmen. I highly recommend!"
~Denise Seeley, Educator

"I love your books. I met you at the homeschool conference and you inspired me to think in a whole new way." ~Lily R.


About the Book

Workbook series include:

  • The Speckled Fish People Workbook includes the True to Heart Trilogy: Change of Heart, Heart of Courage, and Heart of Passion $15 Order here
  • The Gardner Sibling Trilogy Workbook includes the Garder Sibling Trilogy: Delbert’s Weir, Hannah’s Journey, and Lillian’s Legacy – Will Rogers Medallion Award $15 Order here
  • Girl Warrior Literary Guide $15 Order here
  • Writing Fiction for Youth $10 Order from the author

The Speckled Fish People and Gardner Sibling Trilogy book lessons are for grades 5-12. All other lessons and activities are for all appropriate ages.

The Girl Warrior Literary Guide lessons are intended for middle and high school-aged students and the other lessons and activities are for all appropriate ages.

Workbooks and literary guide include book lessons and lesson answer keys, historical and contemporary lessons and lesson answer keys, word searches, color pages, Native American legends, and hands-on activities.

Writing Fiction for Youth Workbook includes lessons on ideas, webbing, journaling, characterization, the five elements of fiction, and more.


Writing Fiction for Youth Book Cover and young adult lesson topics.


For more information, sample pages, and to order curriculum email the author.